Meet the Board 


California State Rural Health Association (CSRHA) was founded in Arcata, California in 1995.  CSRHA is a 501(c)(3) non-profit public benefit corporation.  CSRHA is currently governed by an eleven-member Board of Directors.

If you are interested in volunteering to serve on the board, then please contact us at  We are especially interested in adding board members representing rural Central and Southern California, and representing rural public health agencies.

2018 Board of Directors

Joe Demont, MBA, MS. - Vice President and CFO, Bakersfield Heart Hospital, Bakersfield, California.

Jeff Dunbar - CEO, OffSite Care, Inc., Santa Rosa, California

Leanne Funada, MHA. - Director of Operations, White Memorial Community Health Center, Los Angeles, California.

Becci Harrison, RDA. - Dental Supervisor, Adventist Health Feather River, Paradise, California.  SECRETARY of the CSRHA Board of Directors.

Heather Hawkins, DMD. - Risk Manager, Adventist Health Physician Services, Roseville, California.  PRESIDENT-ELECT of the CSRHA Board of Directors.

Tom Hayes - CEO, Eastern Plumas Health Care, Portola, California

Scott Hertzberg, MA. - Manager, Accreditation and Regulatory Compliance, Adventist Health, Roseville, California. SITE ADMINISTRATOR of the CSRHA Board of Directors

Colene Hickman - Revenue Cycle Director, Mendocino Coast District Hospital, Fort Bragg, California.  TREASURER of the CSRHA Board of Directors.

Raymond T. Hino, MPA. - Administrator, Skyway Surgery Center, Chico, California. PRESIDENT of the CSRHA Board of Directors.

Shannon Leonard, MPA. - Value Based Product Director, Sutter Medical Network, Sacramento, California.

Will Ross - Project Manager, Redwood MedNet, Ukiah, California.

Michel Schneider - California State Director, Save the Children, Los Angeles, California.

Kirsten Storne-Piazza - Director of Medical Specialty Services, Orchard Hospital, Gridley, California.